Museums Board of Victoria

Museum Victoria is governed by Museums Board of Victoria, a statutory body established under the Museums Act 1983.

Museums Board of Victoria is responsible for the good management of Museum Victoria and is directly accountable to the Government of Victoria, through the Minister for the Arts. The Board consists of a maximum of eleven members appointed for a three-year term (for a maximum of three terms) by the Governor-in-Council and subject to the direction and control of the Victorian Minister for the Arts.

Dr Rufus Black

Mr Andrew Butcher
Professor Edwina Cornish AO
Mr Jim Cousins AO
Ms Sylvia Falzon
Mr Wilkin Fon
Mr Colin Golvan QC
Dr Alison Inglis
Mr Trevor Tappenden
Ms Annette Vickery