Our Supporters


Thank you to the organisations and individuals who have provided significant support to Museums Victoria over the past 12 months:


Federal Department of Communications & the Arts
NSW Department of Primary Industries

Victorian Government

Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport & Resources
Creative Victoria
Department of Education and Training
Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning

Local Government

City of Melbourne
City of Yarra
Gannawarra Shire Council
Gunditj Mirring Tradional Owners Aboriginal Corporation

Our Supporters

Atlas of Living Australia
Catholic Education Commission Victoria
CSL Limited
Deakin University
East Gippsland Catchment Management
Equity Trustees
Gandel Philanthropy
Hugh D. T. Williamson Foundation
Ian Potter Foundation
Limb Family Foundation
Macquarie University
Monash University
Multicultural Arts Victoria
Onbass Foundation
Piers K Fowler Trust
RE Ross Trust
Rio Tinto Ltd
SBS Radio
The Baker Foundation
The Calvert Jones Foundation
The Director of National Parks
The Louise & Martyn Myer Foundation
The Myer Foundation
The University of Melbourne
The University of Sydney
The University of Tasmania
Transport Accident Commission
Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Authority
Walter and Eliza Hall Institute
Yarra Ranges Women on Farms Gathering Committee
Yulgilbar Foundation

Patrons Circle

Associate Prof Alison Inglis
Mr Andrew Butcher & Ms Sara James
Mr George Littlewood & Mrs Ann Littlewood
Anonymous (2)
Mr S Baillieu Myer AC & Mrs Sarah Myer
Mr Bryan Campbell
Mr Colin Golvan QC & Dr Deborah Golvan
Prof David Penington AC
Ms Deborah Beeck
Prof Edwina Cornish AO
Dr Irene Donohoue Clyne
Dr Kristina Jonaityte
Prof Margaret Gardner AO & Prof Glyn Davies AC
Ms Patricia Burke
Mr Ravi Avasti
Mr Scott McKay
Ms Sylvia Falzon
Dr Will Twycross & Mrs Margie Twycross

As of January 2017

Tax Information

Donations of $2 or more to Museums Board of Victoria are tax deductible. Museums Board of Victoria ABN 63 640 679 155 is endorsed as a Deductible Gift Recipient.

Donating Objects

If you wish to donate objects to Museum Victoria, please see our information page on donating items.

Your Museums

Explore our highlights from 2015-2016

Read the latest edition (PDF 2MB)

Contact our Philanthropy Team

If you would like to discuss making a donation for a specific purpose, opportunities for regular giving or leaving a bequest, we would love to hear from you.

Contact: Sandie Hall (Philanthropy and Partnerships Manager)
Address: Museums Victoria, GPO Box 666, Melbourne VIC 3000
Phone: +61 3 8341 7303
Email: shall@museum.vic.gov.au

FIA Professional Fundraising Organisational Member