Victorian Essential Learning Standards

Revised February 2008
Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Authority (VCAA)
Level 6 – Years 9-10 Developing Pathways

Physical, Personal and Social Learning

  • Interpersonal Development - Building social relationships
  • Civics and Citizenship - Civic knowledge and understanding

Discipline Based Learning

  • The Humanities (History) - Historical Knowledge and understanding
  • The Arts - Creating and Making/Exploring and Responding

Interdisciplinary Learning

  • Communication - Listening , viewing and responding/Presenting
  • Thinking Processes  - Reasoning, processing and inquiry/Creativity/Reflection, evaluation and metacognition.

Related Resources